Nice Things at Hillsong Worship’s No Other Name Concert

Romans 10:17 (CEV) says, “No one can have faith without hearing the message about Christ.”, and message is more easily heard and understood through music.

For the past eight years, I’ve played Hillsong Worship and Hillsong United in the background every morning while I prepare my heart for prayers. And I will always be amazed at how their words mirror the words of my soul. So, I wasn’t going to miss the opportunity to hear Hillsong Worship play their music live when I heard about their concert. We booked our tickets as soon as they went up for sale.

hillsong worship no other name

No other name but the name of Jesus

Frankly, I didn’t expect the concert to be as loud as Hillsong United’s but I was expecting to feel uplifted just the same. And I felt blessed and comforted to have been part of such an intense praise and worship celebration.

Here are some of my photos from that glorious evening:

hillsong worship manila concert no other name but the name of jesus

Philippians 2:10 (NKJV) that at the name of Jesus every knee should bow, of those in heaven, and of those on earth, and of those under the earth,

Aside from the title song, they sang some of my all time favorites, ‘Mighty to Save’, ‘Oceans’, ‘Broken Vessels’, ‘From the Inside Out’, ‘Relentless’, ‘Alive’, ‘One Way’, ‘Take it All’, and ‘This I Believe’.

hillsong worship no other name manila concert

I believe in God the Father
I believe in Christ the Son
I believe in the Holy Spirit
our God is three in one

hillsong worship no ther name forever in your love

Wake from Hillsong Young & Free

hillsong worship no other name manila 2015

I once was lost but now I’m found

All we need is Jesus Christ

All we need is Jesus Christ

hillsong worship no other name cornerstone

Christ alone, cornerstone

Relentless from Zion

Relentless from Zion

hillsong worship no other name april 2015 manila

From the inside out
Lord, my soul cries out

There is power in the name of Jesus Christ, not for some magical, esoteric reason, but because He is the Son of God. He is God. Believing and accepting His Lordship saves me from eternal death. Therein lies the power.

I share this power with you today. I pray you will recognize that His is the only true power in the world. God bless 🙂

Leave a Reply

