Tuguegarao Longganisa

A colleague surprised me with a pack of Tuguegarao Longganisa when she came back from her vacay to her hometown.

Over years of exploring the Philippines I’ve learned that nearly every province has their own version of this beloved breakfast staple, each with their own special flavor and secret ingredients.

longganisa tuguegarao

Cooking Tuguegarao longganisa in the oil it secreted after the boiling water evaporated. Talk about niluluto sa sariling mantika.

Tuguegarao longganisa boasts of having all-natural ingredients and zero preservatives. The only preservative it has is garlic and I’m beyond happy with that. Not only because it’s healthier but more because I luuurve garlic!

longganisa tuguegarao

Longganisang Tuguegarao with achara and fried brown rice

Sadly, I went through my entire pack quite quickly. And now I’m all Tuguegarao longganisa-sad.

I can’t wait for my colleague to take her next vacay hihi

4 comments

  1. Zaxx Abraham · February 4, 2015

    GAGA KA. You just need to say, “Zaxx, me wantsssss more longga” and I’ll gladly give you more. 🙂

    Like

  2. Janette Toral · March 9, 2015

    Hi Bernice. I like longganisa too but I tend to get picky as some variants have more fat than meat. I should get this when I visit Tuguegarao next time. Puwede ba yan i-order online and deliver via courier kay Zaxx? 🙂

    Like

    • nicethingsph · March 10, 2015

      Hey, Ms. J. Yes, you can order. I’ll post the details later. Meron silang number 🙂

      Like

Leave a Reply

