Disney On Ice: Dare To Dream

My sister took me to see Disney On Ice: Dare to Dream for our post-holidays date. We haven’t gone out in a while and she thought that this would be the perfect start to our 2015.

disney on ice dare to dream

My sister Badette

We got to Smart Araneta Coliseum a little late, about a half hour into the show (*sniff* *sniff*) but wonder struck me powerfully as soon as I sat down.

Cinderella’s Fairy Godmother was asking the audience if anyone remembered the magic words she needed to help Cinderella to which I proudly answered “bibbidi-bobbidi-boo” and outsmarted the little girl next to me.

I got so into the whole peasant-girl-turns-into-a-princess scene, as effortlessly as chatting with an old friend. I’m definitely a Disney kid!

Although I knew I was going to enjoy seeing all of my favorite Disney characters in one show I did not expect to be blown away. The aerial acrobatics in the Tangled performance was phenomenal!

As if dancing and jumping on ice wasn’t impressive enough, they brought in aerial silks act to portray Rapunzel’s tricks with her long, golden hair.

disney on ice dare to dream

Rapunzel and Eugene swinging on her long, golden locks

Rapunzel’s floating lanterns drew audible ‘ahhhs’ from the entire coliseum.

disney on ice dare to dream

Rapunzel and Eugene dance under the floating lanterns

The show ended with Mickey, Minnie, Donald, and Goofy leading the party celebrating the lost princess Rapunzel’s return. In attendance were royalties from kingdoms all over the world: Snow White and Prince Charming; Belle and Prince Adam; Jasmine and Aladdin; Cinderella and her prince; Tiana and Prince Naveen; Ariel and Prince Eric; and Aurora and Prince Philip.

disney on ice dare to dream

Disney princesses and their princes on ice

Needless to say I’m watching next year’s Disney on Ice and I’ll make sure to be there an hour early. Lol

Leave a Reply

