Nice Things at Saladbox Beauty Fair 2014

I was thrilled to win an invite to Saladbox Beauty Fair 2014 from DPOP after blogging about the first ever Professional Blogging Summit. DPOP events are a must-attend!

This was a day of firsts for me so I came early. I was excited to see how my first makeover would turn out.

First stop was to get my hair done at the mobile hair salon jointly sponsored by Cream Silk and Blo Blow Dry Bar.

Alex from Blo Megamall gave me the curls I've always wanted.

Alex from Blo Megamall gave me the curls I’ve always wanted.

I then headed over to Lay Bare Waxing Salon‘s kiosk for eyebrow threading. Since this was my first time, I decided to do it before getting my makeup done. I didn’t want the tears to ruin my mascara. Lol

Holding back the tears lol

It wasn’t as bad as I thought it would be :p

And for the finale, Skinfood treated me to a delicious makeup session. All their products smelled as heavenly as nature intended. I went home looking and smelling yummy!

Che from Skinfood Glorietta gave me the star treatment.

Che from Skinfood Glorietta gave me the star treatment.

As if the day hasn’t been great enough, Saladbox treated us to a buffet of goodies. I picked Chocolate Lip Balm from Regatta, and Skinfood products: Black Sugar Perfect First Serum; Black Pomegranate Toner; Black Pomegranate Voluming Serum; Black Pomegranate Emulsion; and Black Pomegranate Cream.

My Saladbox

My Saladbox

I was so delighted with my made-up look, I had to take a couple of selfies :p

Selfie at DPOP's Saladbox Beauty Fair 2014

Selfie at DPOP’s Saladbox Beauty Fair 2014

All smiles on my way home from the Saladbox Beauty Fair 2014

All smiles on my way home from the Saladbox Beauty Fair 2014

Now, to relive all the special treatment I got from the Saladbox Beauty Fair, I’m gonna go and give my Skinfood loot a try.

I’ll keep you posted. Hanggang sa muli!

Leave a Reply

